Procrastination

5 Apr

The animal liberation group I work with on campus got Hillary Rettig to come speak last night. She wrote a book called the lifelong activist which is largely about how to avoid activist burnout. She talked about how most of the time when we procrastinate it is for a legitimate reason, and that we first off, should NOT beat ourselves up over it because that only compounds the problem. She also mentioned that journaling can help get all the jumbly thoughts in your brain out and clear space. I have been writing a lot of letters to people this semester, which does that to an extent, but I have decided to start actually using this blog as a way to get more of my ideas out of my head. So potentially there will be more posts on here. But if there are not, I won’t beat myself up over it : )

