Future

11 Oct

I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’m going to do after college- which is premature I know,  but it has been on my mind so I figure I’ll let it loose and maybe then be able to do my senior thesis.  So options I’ve been thinking about:

Travel for a bit (freight train)
Work some weeks at Passages as a climbing counselor again

Get a house and roommates and a dog and plant a garden

get a waitressing job

apprentice as a piercer

apprentice as a tattoo artist

do lots of work with food not bombs

work on Approaching Apocalypse zine distro

adopt kids

write for some publication

get a collective/ coop together

food coop in richmond

open a vegan diner

social center for richmond

infoshop for richmond

get Virginia EMT certified

take a Virginia Paramedic course

work as an EMT or paramedic

Any advice or suggestions?

4 Responses to “Future”

  1. anarchymo October 14, 2007 at 9:37 pm #

    Forgot to add:
    Do some NOLS outdoor leadership training classes – like in Rock climbing and camping and survival or whatever
    Tom Brown outdoor school?
    Wilderness EMT
    Learn to Kayak, cause I have one now

  2. pJudy October 24, 2007 at 5:11 am #

    Get EMT certified! Changes your life.

  3. anarchymo October 24, 2007 at 12:08 pm #

    I am Massachusetts EMT certified currently and I run with the college squad. Definitely fun, definitely worth it, and I really like knowing what to do in emergencies.

  4. pJudy October 24, 2007 at 4:47 pm #

    Then my next suggestions would be: work for a 911 service and become a tattoo apprentice. 🙂

Comments are closed.

