Labor Pool Free Food Program

11 Oct

In my research on radical activism in RIchmond and in talking to my Food Not Bombs friends before I learned that on a couple different occasions activists have done a Labor Pool Free Food Program where they bring as much food as they can scrounge to Temp agencies in the morning at least once a week. They bring fruit, pastries, and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.  I think this is a really great plan. Temp agencies in Richmond at least make a toooon of money off of the temp worker. (A solution might be a non-profit temp agency). So temp workers get screwed. Feeding them is a good idea. I would like to help revamp this program when I am in Richmond full time. All it would require would be a small collective of people. Any takers?

