The Big Dixie

5 Sep

I bought a house.

Weird, right.

Using my good credit and with the help of my parent’s good credit (thanks class privilege), I bought a house in Richmond.

It is a big house, but needs work before I am allowed to live there.

Things which have to be done include:

New Electric

New Plumbing

Install Bathroom and Kitchen Floors

Build Bathroom Wall

Pass Lead paint inspection.

When done though, The Big Dixie will be home to Richmond Food Not Bombs and other epic projects.

If you wanna help paint or clean, holla

3 Responses to “The Big Dixie”

  1. The Red Son September 7, 2009 at 3:35 am #

    I am driving across country this winter. I could stop on through and help out if needed.

  2. anarchymo September 15, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

    Help would be appreciated of course, but more than that it would be awesome to visit! We want to end up doing a lot of awesome projects around making the house really useful for activist activities and sustainable. Any personal hobby people have that they think would contribute would be awesome.

  3. The Red Son September 16, 2009 at 12:36 am #

    Hmmm, I would be more than happy to dig a garden bed or work on existent one, build a composting bin or a fox-hole…

Comments are closed.

