Sad today

22 Nov

I feel sad today. Last night my boo that I live with broke up with me. They basically shoulda done so months ago, but instead just stopped truly communicating with me or sleeping in the same room. I was trying to give them space and not push them because I trusted them and didn’t know what was going on. But what was going on is that they don’t think they are compatible with me. One less vegan straightedge queer anarchist for me to try and date : ( super bummer. So now I am bummed out, and I don’t know what to do.

I don’t really feel very connected to the ‘radical’ scene in RVA these days.  Liberals, drinkers, corpse eaters, and straight people are not my cup of tea. There is honestly just only so much connection I can have with people who’s values are radically different from my own. And there really aren’t very many anarchists here either. It sucks. I get along with anarchists who come through town and that makes me happy, but Richmond anarchist culture and social circles is seriously lacking. I feel pretty friendless and isolated.

Richmond needs more anarchists.

