New Orleans for New Year

29 Nov

For the past 3 years I have gone to New Orleans for the New Year. To see fri4ends who migrate there, to see friends who live there that I rarely catch up with, etc. This year, if I can find somewhere to stay I want to stay for the whole month of January.

I’ve always gone down with friends, but this year I am the one driving, because I want to take Flapjack and Grits with me. Not only because last year when I left them they ate over 100 dollars of library books, but also because Grits is from New Orleans and has never been back.

I’ll be headed down sometime after the 25th of December and before the 1st. If anyone wants to catch a ride with me and pitch in on gas that would be awesome.  If you know of somewhere that my 2 dogs and I can stay that too would be awesome.

